Initial Shoot.

When I first began this project, I wasn’t sure where I wanted to go with it. I knew the “feeling” and concept that I wanted to portray but didn’t know how to describe it through my imagery.

I started in the studio. I made these images very literal as a basis to start my thought processes and creative journey. I aimed to show the light and dark sides of my faith. The successes and the troubles.

Dark

TAM_0811TAM_0823TAM_0828TAM_0835TAM_0840TAM_0843TAM_0844TAM_0852TAM_0858TAM_0861TAM_0869TAM_0880

Light

TAM_0738TAM_0739TAM_0740TAM_0773TAM_0777TAM_0778TAM_0781

I love these images, they story they tell and the feelings which are obvious in the sitters eyes, I almost found them too obvious. I want my images telling the story of my faith to be almost abstract in their story telling, so that the viewer is able to get their own individuals feelings from the imagery. I also felt that they didn’t exactly describe my relationship with God very well, more my feelings through day to day life.

Leave a Reply

