The shooting process.

I had a few ideas, prior to my first shoot, but nothing felt strong enough so I decided to get out and try it anyway. You never really know how an image will turn out until you’ve taken it and reviewed it, so thats what I did.

My first idea came from a worship song. ‘Shoulders’ by For King & Country starts with the following quote:

“I look up to the mountains, does my strength come from the mountains?

No. My strength comes from God, who made heaven and earth,

and the mountains”.

I wanted to capture this within an image but also wanted to go beyond taking a landscape image of mountains. I had been looked at ways to ‘explode’ images for another project

DSC08169

DSC08167DSC08172

DSC08175DSC08186DSC08187

DSC08191DSC08193DSC08199

Leave a Reply

