Artist Research.

Tina Stallard

Tina Stallard’s photographs show what it really means to care day after day for a child with severe disabilities. The photographs and captions are honest and moving. The work has won a series of awards, including the Jack Jackson photography award.

disability01-1

disability02-1

Christopher Capozziello.

When there is suffering we often want to know why. We want answers.

I want answers.

I want explanations as to why some suffer and others do not. I want to know why some get better while others get worse. Is this fate or is this chance or is it just bad luck?

How are we to deal with suffering? I have many questions and only few answers.

I would like you to meet my brother. I have been drawn to photographing him for as long as I have been making pictures. The time I spend with him, looking through my camera, has forced me to ask questions about suffering, and faith and why anyone is born with disease. Nick has cerebral palsy. The pictures have been a way for me to deal with the reality of having a twin brother who struggles through life in ways that I do not.

Christopher Capozziello

the-distance-between-us-christopher-capozziello-1

Sian Davey.

 

screen-shot-2016-11-24-at-12-24-44
Taken from Sian’s website. 

aliceweb-1

aliceweb-43

 

 

Leave a Reply

