Proposal & Justification.

This project calls for me to look ahead and consider an image not as capturing a moment from the present but creating images ‘already defined’ by the technology being used. After some thought and research, I decided to focus on DSLR cameras (the camera used in these images is the Sony α58 along with either the 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6 lens or the 55-200 4-5.6 lens).

This is the first DSLR camera I have owned and over the last 2 years using it, I think I have got to understand most of its functions and how to get a variety of images from it. I wanted to use this project to go over everything I have learnt about this camera, with the outcome being a variety of images which show a range of techniques.  When I first used this camera, I almost used it as if it was a point and shoot camera, catching snapshots on holidays and family events but as time has gone on and I have developed my skills I have got more practice using it manually to achieve more fine art styled images.

 

 

Leave a Reply

