Surroundings.

I began to think about my family and how precious the environment is to us. It is a place where we enjoy our days together and make memories. From memories I have of going for walks as a child to the newer memories playing with my youngest brother in the park. The following images aim to show my family in this environment (‘in our element’).

In these photos i aimed to emphasise not only the elements around but also my family in these elements.

Ibrahim al-Koni, a Libyan writer said ‘Water cleanses the body and the desert cleanses the soul’.

 

Leave a Reply

